cover picture
Greg Hatza:
To A New Place
Label I-Ching IC 2008
recorded 2001 in USA
online distribution


Greg Hatza Hammond B-3 organ
Peter Fraize soprano sax, tenor sax
Michael Pavone guitar
Marty Morrison drums
Robert Dupree percussion


Track List
01: The Station At 7th And Franklin
02: To A New Place
03: Samurai Express
04: A Little Honey On The Toast
05: A Reflection Of Su
06: Noodles
07: Flight Of Dreams
08: Stinky
09: Night Walker
10: One For Prime Time G.E.
11: When I Couldn't See ... You Carried Me


That's funky music at its best! Greg likes to play chords with full organ as well as with low voices. He seldom uses the standard registrations we all know best from Jimmy Smith and successors. Hatza presents a rhythmic and swinging organ creating an exciting "Hatza"-style which is nevertheless very close to what we know from the late 60's and early 70's.


Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage