cover picture
David Axelrod:
David Axelrod
Label Mo' Wax MWR141CD
recorded in Hollywood, CA/USA
online distribution


David Axelrod conductor
Hidle Brown Barnum conductor
Ernie Watts soprano sax, alto sax, tenor sax
Lanny Morgan alto sax
Bob Efford baritone sax
Gene Cipriano reeds
George Bohanon euphonium, trombone
Oscar Brashear piccolo trumpet, trumpet
Louis Morell guitar
Pete Wyant guitar
Howard Roberts guitar, Hammond organ
Joe Sample Hammond organ
Don Randi piano
Don Palmer violin
Marilyn Baker viola
Nathan Gershman cello
James Hughart bass
Carol Kaye bass
Earl Palmer drums
Gary Coleman percussion
Brenda Marie Eiger vocals
Cynthia Bass vocals
Esterlee Nicholson vocals
John Austin vocals
Anita Tolbert Nwede vocals
Ras Kass vocals
Lou Rawls vocals
Melanie Taylor vocals


Track List
01: The Little Children
02: Jimmy T
03: Crystal Ball
04: Fantasy For Ralph
05: The Dr & The Diamond
06: Big B Plus
07: For Land's Sake
08: The Shadow Knows
09: Loved Boy




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage