cover picture
Hammond Express:
Label Scenario SCN 009-1
recorded 2002
online distribution


Francesco Gazzara Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes, Moog, guitar
Massimo Sanna bass, guitar
Giovanni Di Cosimo trumpet, flugelhorn
Eduardo Piloto Barreto flute, percussion
Mirtao drums, percussion
Sir Blofeld bass


Track List
01: Modern City Blues
02: Bossa Rouge
03: Exactly Freddy
04: We’ve Only Just Begun
05: Space
06: Mexico 70
07: Rendez-Vous
08: The Champ
09: Doo Doo Cha
10: Everybody In The Sauna
11: Cuban Breeze
12: Shocking Beat
13: Katanga
14: Longest Day


14 titles make an undefinable mixture of styles. Some of them are pretty good, rocky, funky, bluesy. The result however is inconsistent.


Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage