cover picture
Joe Newman / Cootie Williams:
Jazz At Midnight
Label Gitanes 018 446-2
recorded tracks 01-03: recorded live 08 October 1956 at the Comédie des Champs-Élysées in Paris/France
tracks 04-08: recorded live 31 January 1959 at the Olympia in Paris/France
online distribution


tracks 01-03:
Joe Newman trumpet
Frank Wes tenor sax
Henry Cocker trombone
Bill Graham baritone sax
Maurice Vander piano
Eddie Jones bass
Sonny Pane drums
tracks 04-08:
Cootie Williams trumpet
George Clarke tenor sax
Larry Dale guitar, vocals
Arnold Jarvis organ
Lester Jenkins drums


Track List
01: Blues On The Champs-Élysées
02: A Girl Named Rigmor
03: Lover Man
04: Night Train
05: Mood Indigo
06: Lil' Darling
07: Easy Swing
08: Three O' Clock In The Morning




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage