cover picture
John Lee Hooker:
Face To Face
Label Eagle Records ER 20023-2
online distribution


John Lee Hooker guitar, vocals
Dean McKinney Moore sax
Dickey Betts guitar
Elvin Bishop guitar
Anthony Cook guitar
Billy Friday Johnson guitar
Warren Haynes slide guitar
Ron Thompson guitar, organ
George Thorogood guitar
Johnny Winter slide guitar
Robert "Red Top" Young guitar
Jim Pugh organ
Tony Saunders organ, bass
Dan Zemelman piano
Jack Casady bass
Ruth Davies bass
Joe Thomas bass
Bowen Brown drums
Marlon Green drums
Kevin Hayes drums
Scott Mathews drums
Kevin Williams drums
Van Morrison vocals


Track List
01: Big Road
02: Dimples
03: Loving People
04: Face To Face
05: Funky Mabel
06: It Serves Me Right To Suffer
07: Up And Down
08: Mad Man Blues
09: Six Page Letter
10: Stop Jivin' Me
11: Mean Mean World
12: Turn Over A New Leaf
13: Wednesday Evening Blues
14: Boogie Chillen'
15: Rock These Blues Away




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage