Charles Earland: Funk Fantastique

cover picture Prestige PRCD 11030-2
tracks 4-7 originally released on "Charles III", others previously unreleased

Charles Earland, organ, percussion, piano, soprano sax
Jimmy Vass, soprano sax, alto sax
Billy Harper, tenor sax, alto flute, vocals
Houston Person, tenor sax
Seldon Powell, baritone sax, alto flute
William Thorpe, baritone sax, vocals
Garnett Brown, trombone
Dick Griffin, trombone
Jack Jeffers, trombone, tuba
Gary Chandler, trumpet
Virgil Jones, trumpet
Lee Morgan, trumpet
Victor Paz, flugelhorn, trumpet
Jon Faddis, flugelhorn, trumpet
Joe Shepley, flugelhorn, trumpet
Richard Williams, flugelhorn, trumpet
Richard Gene Williams, flugelhorn, trumpet
Hubert Laws, flute, piccolo
Maynard Parker, guitar
Stuart Scharf, guitar
Jack Turner, guitar, percussion
Buddy Caldwell, congas
Billy Cobham, drums
Jesse Kilpatrick, drums
Darryl Washington, drums, percussion
Joe Lee Wilson, vocals


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage