cover picture
Kenny Burrell:
The Artist Selects
Label Blue Note 0946 31436 2 3
recorded compilation
online distribution


Kenny Burrell guitar
Tina Brooks tenor sax
Junior Cook tenor sax
Frank Foster tenor sax
Stanley Turrentine tenor sax
Louis Smith trumpet
Tommy Flanagan piano
Herbie Hancock piano
Duke Jordan piano
Jimmy Smith organ
Bobby Timmons piano
Paul Chambers bass
Major Holley bass
Sam Jones bass
Oscar Pettiford bass
Ben Tucker bass
Art Blakey drums
Kenny Clarke drums
Billy English drums
Philly Joe Jones drums
Shadow Wilson drums
Ray Barretto congas
Candido Camero congas


Track List
01: This Time The Dream's On Me
02: Delilah
03: But Not For Me
04: Phinupi
05: Love, Your Spell Is Everywhere
06: Scotch Blues
07: Weaver Of Dreams
08: Swingin'
09: Chitlins Con Carne
10: Soul Lament
11: Midnight Blue
12: These Foolish Things
13: Hackensack
14: Freedom




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage