cover picture
Sun Ra:
Springtime In Chicago
Label Golden Years Of New Jazz GY 026/027
recorded live September 1978 in Chicago, IL/USA
online distribution


Sun Ra organ, synthesizer
Marshall Allen alto sax, piccolo
Danny Davis alto sax, flute
John Gilmore tenor sax, clarinet, timbales, vocals
Danny Ray Thompson baritone sax, flute
Michael Ray trumpet
Eddie Gale trumpet
Walter Miller trumpet
James Jacson bassoon, flute, Egyptian drums
Eloe Omoe bass clarinet, flute
Dale Williams guitar
Damon Choice vibes
Luqman Ali drums
Atakatune congas
June Tyson vocals


Track List
CD1-01: Untitled Improvisation
CD1-02: Springtime In Chicago
CD1-03: Astro Black
CD1-04: The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
CD1-05: Discipline 27
CD1-06: The Shadow World
CD1-07: Yeah Man!
CD1-08: Queer Notions
CD2-01: Big John's Special
CD2-02: Somewhere Over The Rainbow
CD2-03: Lights On A Satellite
CD2-04: Body And Soul
CD2-05: King Porter Stomp
CD2-06: Second Stop Is Jupiter
CD2-07: Space Is The Place
CD2-08: Enlightenment
CD2-09: Next Stop Mars
CD2-10: Calling Planet Earth




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage