cover picture
Queen Latifah:
Trav'lin' Light
Label Verve Records 0602517365049
online distribution


Queen Latifah vocals
Gary Bias alto sax, tenor sax, flute
Jeff Clayton alto sax
Keith Fiddmont alto sax
Dan Higgins alto sax, tenor sax, alto flute
Charlie Owens tenor sax
Joel Peskin tenor sax, baritone sax, alto flute
Lee Callet clarinet, baritone sax
Rick Baptist trumpet
Wayne Bergeron flugelhorn, trumpet
Larry Hall flugelhorn, trumpet
Gary Grant flugelhorn, trumpet
George Bohanon trombone
Alex Iles trombone
Andrew Martin trombone
Reggie C. Young trombone
William Frank 'Bill' Reichenbach jr. bass trombone, tuba
Maurice Spears bass trombone
James Ford III trumpet
Gilbert Castellanos trumpet
Ron King trumpet
Oscar Castro-Neves guitar
John Goux guitar
Paul Jackson jr. guitar
Michael Landau guitar
Anthony Wilson guitar
Jim Cox keyboards
George Duke Fender Rhodes, piano
Greg Mathieson keyboards, organ
Joe Sample piano
Alan Pasqua keyboards
string section
Gayle Levant harp
Toots Thielemans harmonica
Stevie Wonder harmonica
Abraham Laboriel sr. bass
Christian McBride bass
Alex Al bass
Mike Valerio bass
Abe Laboriel jr. drums
Jeff Hamilton drums
Luis Conte percussion
Kevin Ricard percussion


Track List
01: Poetry Man
02: Georgia Rose
03: Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars
04: Don't Cry Baby
05: I Love Being Here With You
06: I'm Gonna Live Till I Die
07: Trav'lin Light
08: I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
09: I'm Not In Love
10: What Love Has Joined Together
11: How Long (Betcha' Got A Chick On The Side)
12: Gone Away
13: I Know Where I've Been




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage