cover picture
Terje Rypdal:
Odyssey In Studio & In Concert
Label ECM Records ECM 2136-38
recorded CD1 and CD2: August 1975 in Oslo/Norway
CD3: June 1976 in Södertälje/Sweden
online distribution


Odyssey (CD1 and CD2)
Terje Rypdal soprano sax, guitar
Torbjørn Sunde trombone
Brynjulf Blix organ
Sveinung Hovensjø bass
Svein Christiansen drums
Unfinished Highballs (CD3)
Terje Rypdal soprano sax, guitar, synthesizer
Brynjulf Blix organ, piano, synthesizer
Sveinung Hovensjø bass
Svein Christansen drums
Swedish Radio Jazz Group c/ by Georg Riedel & Terje Rypdal


Track List
Odyssey I
CD1-1: Darkness Falls
CD1-2: Midnite
CD1-3: Adagio
CD1-4: Better Off Without You
Odyssey II
CD2-1: Over Birkerot
CD2-2: Fare Well
CD2-3: Ballade
CD2-4: Rolling Stone
Unfinished Highballs
CD3-1: Unfinished Highballs
CD3-2: The Golden Eye
CD3-3: Scarlet Mistress
CD3-4: Dawn
CD3-5: Dine And Dance To The Music Of The Waves
CD3-6: Talking Back
CD3-7: Bright Lights - Big City




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage