cover picture
Tower Of Power:
Hipper Than Hip
Label Real Gone Music RGM0208
recorded May 1974 in Hempstead, NY/USA
online distribution


Greg Adams trumpet
Brent Byars congas
Emilio Castillo tenor sax
Bruce Conte guitar
David Garibaldi drums
Mic Gillette trumpet
Stephen (Doc) Kupka baritone sax
Lenny Pickett tenor sax
Francis Rocco Prestia bass
Chester Thompson organ, keyboards
Lenny Williams vocals


Track List
CD1-01: Intro
CD1-02: Oakland Stroke
CD1-03: Squib Cakes
CD1-04: This Time It's Real
CD1-05: Soul Vaccination
CD1-06: You're Still A Young Man
CD1-07: Clean Slate
CD1-08: So Very Hard To Go
CD1-09: Get Yo' Feet Back On The Ground
CD2-01: Intro
CD2-02: Time Will Tell
CD2-03: Man From The Past
CD2-04: Down To The Nightclub
CD2-05: Just When We Start Makin' It
CD2-06: Knock Yourself Out
CD2-07: What Is Hip?




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage