cover picture
Roscoe Mitchell:
Bells For The South Side
Label ECM 2494/95
recorded September 2015 in Chicago, IL/USA
online distribution


Roscoe Mitchell sopranino sax, soprano sax, alto sax, bass sax, flute, piccolo, bass recorder, percussion
James Fei sopranino sax, alto sax, contra-alto clarinet
Hugh Ragin trumpet, piccolo trumpet
Tyshawn Sorey trombone, piano, drums, percussion
Craig Taborn piano, organ
Jaribu Shahid double bass, bass guitar, percussion
William Winant percussion, tubular bells, glockenspiel, vibraphone, marimba, roto toms, cymbals, bass drum, woodblocks, timpani
Kikanju Baku drums
Tani Tabbal drums


Track List
CD1-01: Spatial Aspects Of The Sound
CD1-02: Panoply
CD1-03: Prelude To A Rose
CD1-04: Dancing In The Canyon
CD1-05: EP 7849
CD1-06: Bells For The South Side
CD2-01: Prelude To The Card Game, Cards For Drums, And The Final Hand
CD2-02: The Last Chord
CD2-03: Six Gongs And Two Woodblocks
CD2-04: R509A Twenty B
CD2-05: Red Moon In The Sky / Odwalla




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage