cover picture
John Mooney:
Truth Of The Matter
Label Funny Bird Records
recorded in New Orleans, LA/USA
online distribution


John Mooney slide guitar, vocals
Jeff Watkins alto sax, tenor sax
Ian Smith trombone, trumpet
Bruce "Sunpie" Barnes accordion
Jon Cleary Hammond B-3 organ, piano
John Gros Hammond B-3 organ, Wurlitzer piano
C.R. Gruver Hammond B-3 organ
René Coman bass
Doug Belote drums
Alfred "Uganda" Roberts congas


Track List
01: Truth Of The Matter
02: Row My Boat
03: Deal With Love
04: Please Baby
05: Over & Over
06: Jailbird Love Song
07: Push & Shove
08: Standin' Still
09: Motherless Child
10: Ashes 2 Ashes




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage