cover picture
Count Basie Orchestra:
All About That Basie
Label Concord Jazz CJA00109
recorded December 2016 in Los Angeles, CA and New York City/USA
online distribution


Cleave E. Guyton jr. alto sax, flute, piccolo
Marshall McDonald alto sax, flute
Doug Lawrence tenor sax
Doug Miller tenor sax
Rickey Woodard tenor sax
Jay Brandford baritone sax
Clarence Banks trombone
Wycliffe Gordon trombone
David Keim trombone
Mark Williams trombone
Alvin Walker bass trombone
Scotty Barnhart trumpet
Jon Faddis trumpet
Kris Johnson trumpet
Mark McGowen trumpet
Endré Rice trumpet
Mike Williams trumpet
Will Matthews guitar
Joey DeFrancesco organ
Bobby Floyd piano
Eric Reed piano
Randy Waldman piano
Stevie Wonder harmonnica
Trevor Ware bass
Gregg Field drums
Ray Nelson drums
Luisito Quintero congas
Freddie Green shaker
Carmen Bradford vocals
Jamie Davis vocals
Kurt Elling vocals
Take 6 vocals


Track List
01: Everyday I Have the Blues
02: Can't Hide Love
03: My Cherie Amour
04: Don't Worry 'Bout Me
05: Tequila
06: Hallelujah
07: April In Paris
08: Honeysuckle Rose
09: Hello
10: Sent For You Yesterday
11: From One To Another




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage