cover picture
Wes Montgomery:
Back On Indiana Avenue
Label Resonance Records HCD-2036
recorded possibly in the mid to late 1950s in Indianapolis, IN/USA
online distribution


Wes Montgomery guitar
Dave Young tenor sax
David Baker trombone
Melvin Rhyne organ, piano
John Bunch piano
Buddy Montgomery piano
Carl Perkins piano
Earl Van Riper piano
Mingo Jones bass
Monk Montgomery bass
Sonny Johnson drums
Paul Parker drums


Track List
Piano Quartets With Guitar, Piano, Bass, And Drums
CD1-01: Four On Six
CD1-02: Mr. Walker
CD1-03: 'Round Midnight
CD1-04: So What
CD1-05: The End Of A Love Affair
CD1-06: Tune-Up
CD1-07: West Coast Blues

Organ Trio And Sextet With Trombone And Saxophone
CD1-08: Jingles
CD1-09: It's You Or No One
CD1-10: Nothing Ever Changes My Love For You
CD1-11: Ecaroh
CD1-12: Sandu
CD1-13: Whisper Not

Nat "King" Cole-Style Trios With Guitar, Piano, And Bass
CD2-01: Stompin' At The Savoy
CD2-02: It's You Or No One (Alternate Version)
CD2-03: Opus De Funk
CD2-04: Summertime
CD2-05: Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
CD2-06: Easy Living
CD2-07: Four
CD2-08: I'll Remember April
CD2-09: The Song Is You




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage