cover picture
James Brown:
Live At Home With His Bad Self
Label Republic Records B0030192-02
recorded compilation
online distribution


James Brown organ, vocals
Maceo Parker tenor sax, organ
Eldee Williams tenor sax
St. Clair Pinckney tenor sax, baritone sax
Fred Wesley trombone
Joseph Davis trumpet
Richard "Kush" Griffith trumpet
Alphonzo "Country" Kellum guitar, bass
Jimmy Nolen guitar
Sweet Charles Sherrell bass
Sweet Charles Sherrell bass
Clyde Stubblefield drums
John "Jabo" Starks drums
Melvin Parker drums


Track List
01: Say It Loud - I'm Black And I'm Proud
02: James Brown Thanks And Introduction To "World"
03: World
04: Stage Dialogue
05: Lowdown Popcorn
06: Spinning Wheel
07: If I Ruled The World
08: Kansas City
09: Introduction To Startime
10: I Don't Want Nobody To Give Me Nothing
11: I Got The Feelin' / Licking Stick-Licking Stick
12: Try Me
13: There Was A Time
14: Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
15: It's A Man's Man's Man's World
16: Please, Please, Please
17: I Can't Stand Myself
18: Mother Popcorn




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage