Klaus Göbel: Finally Back Home

cover picture L+R Records

Klaus Göbel, Hammond B-3 organ
Michael Sagmeister, guitars
Thomas Heidepriem, bass
Michael Ehret, drums

Like phoenix from the ashes - nearly 20 years of absence from the jazz scene, Klaus found the way back to what seems to be his real interest, the jazz organ. And this first release after such a long time of silence shows that he has not lost his deep feelings for the jazz as well for the organ at all. His blues playing is well developed, and, yes, he plays the style of the 60/70's, but in a manner worth listening to.



If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage