Johannes Landgren, Håkan Lewin, Kjeld Lauritsen: Freedom - The Vision

cover picture Linx LXD 115

Johannes Landgren, church organ
Håkan Lewin, alto sax
Kjeld Lauritsen, Hammond organ

"Freedom" is a unique project. For the first time, two organs, whose characters are significantly different, play together: the pipe organ and the Hammond organ. This experiment, never dared before, lets us experience those two instruments melting their sounds into one, but in the next moment rising their voices individually above the clouds of tunes and harmonies. Is it a competition or more a cooperation, or even both at the same time?
An important part plays the sax which sets up guidelines, so to speak to mediate.

The three artists have chosen gospel songs as their base material ("Go Down, Moses", "Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen", "He's Got The Whole World" and many more) besides some wonderful tunes such as "God Bless The Child". This selection proves a very sensitive handling setting up this project, which is without any doubt successful.

It should be mentioned that this CD was recorded in 5.1 surround sound.



If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage