cover picture
Lee Ritenour:
The Very Best Of
Label GRP 314 589 281-2
recorded compilation, recorded between 1984 and 2001
online distribution


Lee Ritenour guitar, bass, keyboards, synthesizer
Dan Higgins alto sax, tenor sax, bass clarinet, flute, alto flute
Ernie Watts alto sax
Randy Kerber horn
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach jr. trombone, bass trombone
Gary Grant trumpet, flugelhorn
Jerry Hey trumpet, flugelhorn
Steve Kujala flute, alto flute
Larry Williams flute, synthesizer
Anthony Jackson guitar, bass
Barnaby Finch keyboards
Ronnie Foster Hammond organ
Dave Grusin keyboards, piano
Bob James keyboards, piano
Alan Pasqua Fender Rhodes, Hammond organ
Jochem van der Saag synthesizer
David Witham keyboards
string section
Jimmy Johnson bass
Carlinhos Brown djembe, pandeiro
Sonny Emory drums
Omar Hakim drums
Harvey Mason sr. drums, percussion
Marcus Miller drums
Carlos Vega drums
Bob Wilson drums


Track List
01: Blues For Boo Boo
02: Bad Boy
03: Little By Little
04: My Home Is A Prison
05: Country Girl
06: Welfare Blues
07: Don't Go No Further
08: Club Zanzibar
09: Down Home Woman
10: The River's Invitation
11: That's Why I'm Cryin'
12: Worried Man Blues
13: Stranded
14: Hip Hug Her
enhanced version: Delta Groove Productions DGPCD101
15: You Don't know
16: Club Zanzibar (alternate version)
17: Don't Go No Further (acoustic)




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage