cover picture
Fiona Boyes:
Blues Woman
Label Yellow Dog Records YLDG 1653
recorded in Austin, TX/USA
online distribution


Fiona Boyes guitar, vocals
Kaz Kazanoff tenor sax, baritone sax, harmonica, percussion
Al Gomez trumpet
Derek O'Brien guitar
Watermelon Slim dobro, guitar, harmonica, vocals
Marcia Ball piano
Nick Connolly Hammond B-3 organ, piano
Pinetop Perkins piano, vocals
Ronnie James bass
Jimi Bott drums, percussion
The Congregation handclapping, vocals


Track List
01: Woman Ain't A Mule
02: Howlin' At Your Door
03: I Want To Go
04: Train To Hopesville
05: Look Out Love!
06: Got My Eye On You
07: Do You Feel Better
08: Barrelhouse Funeral
09: Place Of Milk And Honey
10: Waiting For Some Good News
11: Precious Time
12: Fishin' Hole
13: City Born Country Gal
14: Juke Joint On Moses Lane
15: Old Time Was




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage