cover picture
Bobby Sparks:
Label Leopard N 77065
online distribution


Bobby Sparks keyboards, synthesizers, Hammond B3 organ
Roy Hargrove trumpet
Michael "Patches" Stewart trumpet
Keith Anderson tenor sax
Lucky Peterson guitar
Eric Gales guitar
Hadrien Feraud bass
Marcus Miller bass
Foley bass
Michael League bass
John "Li'l John" Roberts drums
Frank McComb vocals
further musicians unknown


Track List
CD1-01: Birth Of The Sparkchild
CD1-02: Schizophrenia
CD1-03: We Play What We Want
CD1-04: Bobby Sparks Sr.'s Famous Chili
CD1-05: The Comanche Are Coming
CD1-06: A Girl From Tahiti (Interlude)
CD1-07: So Fine
CD1-08: I Miss U
CD1-09: Black Man Running From The Police
CD2-01: Stono River
CD2-02: Lio Is Weird As Hell
CD2-03: All Mine
CD2-04: Let's Take A Journey
CD2-05: Can We Make Love?
CD2-06: Too Late Now, Boss Man! (Interlude)
CD2-07: Islam (Hadjdj From India)
CD2-08: Take It!
CD2-09: Zelin
CD2-10: Black Change




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage