picture of Bobby Sparks
Bobby Sparks
Bobby (* 1973 in Texas) started to play piano and organ at an early age when his mother, a church organist, showed him how to play the organ in gospel style. His father, a trumpet player, influenced his son to love the jazz. He soon studied the music of Jimmy Smith and Jimmy McGriff on his Hammond B-3 organ which he had got when he had turned six. His path to a keyboarder was set.
Over the years, Bobby worked together with a lot of famous musicians, such as Prince, Herbie Hancock, Stanley Clarke, Ray Charles, Al Jarreau, David Sanborn, D'Angelo, Lauryn Hill, and St. Vincent. He also was member of the jam-band Snarky Puppy. But his first album under his own name was released in 2019 only (Schizophrenia - The Yang Project).
on tour Click on the logo to see Ike's tour dates.


Songs And Stories
Concord Records 7230364
recorded in Hollywood, CA; Los Angeles, CA; Chandler, AZ; Santa Monica, CA; Los Angeles, CA/USA; São Paulo, Brazil
George Benson, guitar, vocals
Victor Vanacore, conductor
Gerald Albright, sax
Tom Scott, sax
Charles Loper, trombone
Chuck Findley, trumpet
Gary Grant, trumpet
Norman Brown, guitar, vocals
Toninho Horta, guitar
Paul Jackson jr., guitar
Marcelo Lima, guitar
Steve Lukather, guitar
Ray Parker jr., guitar
Lee Ritenour, guitar
Wah Wah Watson, guitar
William Magalhaes, Fender Rhodes
Greg Phillinganes, Fender Rhodes
Bobby Sparks, Hammond organ
Bruno Cardozo, keyboards, Hammond organ
David Garfield, keyboards, organ, piano
David Paich, keyboards
Rod Temperton, keyboards
Steve Porcaro, synthesizer
Marcus Miller, organ, Fender Rhodes, marimba, vibes, percussion, bass, vocals
string section
Maguinho Alcântara, drums
John "J.R." Robinson, drums
Paulinho Da Costa, percussion
Patti Austin, vocals
Lalah Hathaway, vocals
Hello Tomorrow
Concord Records CRE-31753-02
recorded in Los Angeles, CA; Hollywood, CA; Detroit, MI; Denver, CO/USA
Dave Koz, soprano sax, alto sax, tenor sax, vocals
Boney James, tenor sax
Dan Higgins, tenor sax, flute
Alan Kaplan, trombone
Chuck Findley, trombone, trumpet
Brian Culbertson, trombone, keyboards
Herb Alpert, trumpet
Gary Grant, trumpet
Christian Scott, trumpet
Brian O'Connor, French horn
Marcus Miller, clarinet, bass clarinet, guitar, synthesizer, vibes, bass
Dean Parks, guitar
John Burk, guitar
Jonathan Butler, guitar
Paul Jackson jr., guitar
Ray Parker jr., guitar
Keb' Mo', guitar, vocals
Lee Ritenour, guitar
Jubu, guitar
Jeff Lorber, piano
Darren Rahn, keyboards
Nate Harasim, keyboards
Harvey Mason jr., keyboards
David Delhomme, keyboards, synthesizer
Greg Phillinganes, piano, keyboards
Tim Carmon, keyboards
Bobby Sparks, Hammond B-3 organ
John Capik, strings
John Robinson, drums
Omar Hakim, drums
John "J.R." Robinson, drums
Lenny Castro, percussion
Dana Glover, vocals
Sheila E., vocals
Rare Genius
Concord 7232196
Ray Charles, vocals, keyboards, piano
Alan Kaplan, trombone
Gary Grant, trumpet
George Doering, guitar
Keb' Mo', guitar
Larry Goldings, Hammond B-3 organ, piano
Bobby Sparks, Hammond B-3 organ
Chuck Berghofer, bass
Trey Henry, bass
Ray Brinker, drums
Gregg Field, drums
40th Anniversary
Top Records TOP300207
recorded live October 2008 at The Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco, CA/USA
Mark Russo, alto sax
Richard Elliot, tenor sax
Brandon Fields, tenor sax
Skip Mesquite, tenor sax
Tom Politzer, tenor sax
Norbert Stachel, tenor sax
Emilio Castillo, tenor sax, vocals
Stephen "Doc" Kupka, baritone sax
Mike Bogart, trombone, trumpet
Mic Gillette, trombone, trumpet
Adolfo Acosta, trumpet, flugelhorn
Bill Churchville, trumpet, flugelhorn
Greg Adams, trumpet
Carmen Grillo, guitar
Mark Harper, guitar
Jeff Tamelier, guitar
Dave Matthews, piano
Nick Milo, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer
Roger Smith, Hammond B-3 organ, piano, clavinet
Bobby Sparks, Hammond B-3 organ
Chester Thompson, Hammond B-3 organ, piano
Francis "Rocco" Prestia, bass
David Garibaldi, drums
Ron E. Beck, drums
Mick Mestek, drums
Russ McKinnon, drums
Herman Matthews, drums
Larry Braggs, vocals
Ellis Hall, vocals
Sam Moore, vocals
Hello Fear
Fo Yo Soul Entertainment 88697-77917-2

Kirk Franklin, guitar, keyboards
Jeff Coffin, baritone sax, flute
Doug DeHays, baritone sax
Philip Lassiter, trumpet, flugelhorn
Nick Marchione, trumpet
Brian Clancey, flute
Todd Parsnow, guitar
Doc Powell, guitar, vocals
Bobby Sparks, Hammond B-3 organ
Shaun Martin, keyboards
Keith Taylor, bass
Terry Baker, drums, percussion
Robert "Sput" Searight, drums
Darius Fentress, percussion
Francis Moka, percussion
Rance Allen, vocals
Faith Anderson, vocals
Michael Bethany, vocals
Myron Butler, vocals
Isaac Carree, vocals
Charmaine Swimpson, vocals
Chadney Christie, vocals
Deonis "Pumah" Cook, vocals
Beverly Crawford, vocals
DeBette Draper, vocals
Anthony Evans, vocals
Anaysha Figueroa, vocals
Cheryl Fortune, vocals
Missi Hale, vocals
Sedrick Jenkins, vocals
John P. Kee, vocals
Mali Music, vocals
Eric Moore, vocals
Nikki Ross, vocals
Marian Sanders, vocals
Marvin Sapp, vocals
Aisha Searight, vocals
Rochella Searight, vocals
Candy West, vocals
Chelsea West, vocals
Marvin Winans, vocals
Steve Wyatt, vocals
Tommye Young-West, vocals
The Texas Boys Choir, vocals
Unfinished Business
Moosicus Records M 1204-2
recorded 2011/2011 in Hollywood, CA/USA
Dean Brown, guitar
Doug Webb, tenor sax
Kirk Whalum, tenor sax
Lee Thornburg, trombone, trumpet
Gerry Etkins, piano
Bobby Sparks, Hammond B-3 organ, piano, synthesizer
Bernard Maseli, vibes
Hadrien Feraud, bass
Jimmy Earl, bass
Schuyler Deale, bass
Rene Camacho, bass
Marvin "Smitty" Smith, drums
Dennis Chambers, drums
Joey DeLeon, percussion
eOne EOM-CD-9482
recorded in Pasadena, CA and Hollywood, CA/USA
Lalah Hathaway, vocals
Errol Cooney, guitar
Jairus Mozee, guitar
Ben Jones, guitar, bass
Robert Glasper, piano
Phil Peskett, piano
Michael Aaberg, keyboards, organ
Bobby Sparks, keyboards, organ
Lynette Williams, keyboards
Brian Collier, drums
Eric Seats, drums
Stacey Lamont Sydnor, percussion
Dennis Clark, vocals
Vula Malinga, vocals
Jason Morales, vocals
no label
2014 through 2016 in Hollywood, CA and New York City/USA
Dean Brown, guitar
Brandon Fields, tenor sax
Craig Handy, tenor sax
Dan Reinstein, tenor sax
Bill Churchville, trombone, trumpet
John Rekevics, flute
Bobby Sparks, keyboards, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer
Gerry Etkins, piano, synthesizer
Morris Pleasure, piano
George Whitty, piano, synthesizer
Gary Husband, synthesizer
Bernard Maseli, vibes, marimba
Mateusz Pliniewicz, violin
Ernest Tibbs, bass
Schuyler Deale, bass
Rene Camacho, bass
Hadrien Feraud, bass
Linley Marthe, bass
Marvin "Smitty" Smith, drums
Dennis Chambers, drums
Rocky Bryant, drums
Daniel Sadownick, percussion
Bill Summers, bata, shaker, claves
Joey DeLeon, congas, tambourine
Leopard N 77065

Bobby Sparks, keyboards, synthesizers, Hammond B-3 organ
Roy Hargrove, trumpet
Michael "Patches" Stewart, trumpet
Keith Anderson, tenor sax
Lucky Peterson, guitar
Eric Gales, guitar
Hadrien Feraud, bass
Marcus Miller, bass
Foley, bass
Michael League, bass
John "Li'l John" Roberts, drums
Frank McComb, vocals
further musicians unknown
GroundUP Music 193483246949
recorded in Brooklyn, NY/USA; London/Great Britain and Tornillo, TX/USA
Chris Bullock, soprano sax, tenor sax, Cclarinet, bass clarinet, flute, alto flute, bass
Bob Reynolds, tenor sax
Jay Jennings, trumpet, flugelhorn
Mike Maher, trumpet, flugelhorn
Justin Stanton, trumpet, piano, synthesizer
Bob Lanzetti, guitar, sitar
Mark Lettieri, guitar
Chris McQueen, guitar
Bobby Sparks, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer
Shaun Martin, keyboards
Bill Laurance, piano, clavinet, synthesizer
Michael League, oud, synthesizer, bass
Zach Brock, violin
Larnell Lewis, drums, cajun
Keita Ogawa, drums, percussion
Jamison Ross, drums
Jason J.T. Thomas, drums
Nate Werth, percussion
Marcelo Woloski, percussion

Sound Samples
MP3 n/a
Video n/a

YouTube videos
For more videos search YouTube


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage