cover picture
Raphael Wressnig:
Manic Organic
Label eps Records CD-500312
recorded September 2002 in Leibnitz/Austria
online distribution


Raphael Wressnig Hammond B-3 organ
Georg Jantscher guitar
Harry Tanschek drums
Billie D. vocals
Oliver Mally guitar


Track List
01: Duffin' Round
02: The Boss
03: 8 Counts For Rita
04: Sexyblues
05: Mellow mood
06: Groove It
07: God Bless The Child
08: Joyful Jam
09: Pyton's Pint


Raphael's direction is apparent: blues, groove and funk made by Jimmy Smith. So you may not wonder about three titles of Jimmy interpreted by Raphael's trio on this CD (The Boss, 8 Counts For Rita and Mellow Mood). But he contributes also two songs composed by himself.
Wressning's trio (which calls itself Organic Trio) is a typical organ trio with guitar and drums. The three present a swinging and groovy jazz, now and then too "academic".


Sound Samples
MP3 "The Boss - 04:33


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage